What is my question? is my question.

Arrvee
2 min readAug 30, 2022

--

What is my question? is my question.

Gone are the days of getting fancied by the words drawing attention. Moving in haste, with an embodiment of apprehension, only to get stuck. Dancing for the tunes of melancholy till the soberness hits. Weaving the slightest of the web of lies with my twist seems to be the only way to swim through reality. In a way, building a robust wall around soon-to-be smashed with the hard-hitting truths I only get to know. Accumulating the time to get the strength for those real-real truths. In a way, losing the courage to look in the eyes of lies. It’s a weird realm. This second, just a step away, it feels so yet a mammoth task, once the second pass away. I see 25 things waiting for me to be picked yet I know the 1 thing I need to do. While I was trying to do a lot, I was also trying to be many other people. While assuming that I’m unfit for the social, I was trying to position myself as the same sheep of social. All the while, I was not being me. Eventually, making peace with the person I am, is what I did or had to do. Glimpses of merit and admirers of the bits and pieces arrived again. The set of people changed, the work I do had to change, and the person I am has changed too. I can hear the voices saying ‘You’re not alone’, waiting for me to say the same. All I could do is to scream the same ‘You’re not alone’. The vows of ‘We’re in this together’ seem like mirages in the never-ending desert. Yet, you need the mirages to continue the trail. Wait, all the hopeless wanderings seem to be reasonable, meaningful and filled with purpose all of a sudden. I guessed it right, I’m short of words. Probably, I stopped writing fearing I would be writing the same things again. No, I was wrong. I’m short of knowledge. I admit. I need to go on a knowledge trek. I need to hear the voices ‘You’re not alone’. I need to scream again. I need to feel unfit again. I want to try out the 25 things again. I need to be many people again. And I want to dance again. I’ll be tired soon. So, see you around the corner. With many more words & vows.

--

--